Calendar

SUMMER TERM - HALF TERM 1

  • Tuesday 19th June - Yr 6 NSPCC Workshop 10.00-11.00
  • Tuesday 19th June - Yr 5 NSPCC Workshop 11.00-12.00
  • Wednesday 20th June - Reception Vision Check
  • Thursday 21st June - Year 4 Trip to Ilkley Tennis Tournament
  • Monday 25th June - Sports Day Practice
  • Wednesday 27th June - Sports Day
  • Thursday 28th June - Year 6 Crucial Crew
  • Thursday 28th June - SJF Anniversary Concert - Harrogate Theatre 7.00pm
  • Friday 29th June - Feast of Saint Peter & Paul - Yr 4, 5 & 6 Mass at Church
  • Tuesday 3rd July - KS2 Production 6.00pm
  • Wednesday 4th July - Year 2 & 3 visit to Harewood House
  • Wednesday 4th July - King James Intake Day
  • Wednesday 4th July - KS2 Production 6.00pm
  • Wednesday 4th July - Yr 4 Mass in Church
  • Wednesday 4th July - New Reception Intake Day
  • Thursday 5th July - King James & St John Fisher Intake Day
  • Thursday 5th July - New Reception Intake Day & Roll Up Day
  • Monday 9th July -Friday 13th July - ARTS WEEK
  • Monday 9th July - SJF Badminton Festival
  • Tuesday 10th July - Year 6 trip to York - Midsummer Nights Dream
  • Tuesday 10th July - Sports Awards Evening
  • Wednesday 11th July - Yr 5 Mass in Church
  • Thursday 12th July - Yr 5 & Yr 1 Trip to York Railway Museum
  • Thursday 12th July - New Reception Intake Stay & Play 1.30 - 3.00pm
  • Tuesday 17th July - Whole School End of Year Mass for Year 6 Leavers
  • Thursday 19th July - Teddy Bear's Picnic
  • Friday 20th July - Year 6 Leavers Assembly 1.45pm
  • Friday 20th July - School closes at 2.30pm

 


Term Dates and Training Days for 2017/2018

Start End Number of weeks
Autumn - Half term 1 Wednesday 6th September, 2017 Thursday 19th October, 2017 7
Autumn - Half term 2 Monday 30th October, 2017 Friday 22nd December, 2017 8
Spring - Half term 3 Monday 8th January, 2018 Friday 9th February, 2018 5
Spring - Half term 4 Monday 19th February, 2018 Thursday 29th March, 2018 6
Summer - Half term 5 Monday 16th April, 2018 Friday 25th May, 2018 6
Summer - Half term 6 Monday 4th June, 2018 Friday 20th July, 2018 7

Training Days for 2017/2018 (school closed)

  • Monday 4th September, 2017
  • Tuesday 5th September, 2017
  • Friday 20th October, 2017
  • Monday 23rd July, 2018
  • Tuesday 24th July, 2018

School Term and Holiday Dates 2018-19
 

Start End Number of weeks
Autumn - Half term 1 Wednesday 5th September 2018 Thursday 25th October 2018 8
Autumn - Half term 2 Monday 5th November 2018 Friday 21st December 2018 7
Spring - Half term 3 Tuesday
8th January 2019
Friday 22nd,February
2019
7
Spring - Half term 4 Monday 4th March 2019 Friday 12th April 2019 6
Summer - Half term 5 Monday
29th April 2019
Friday 24th May 2019 4
Summer - Half term 6 Monday 3rd June 2019 Friday 19th July 2019 7

Training Days for 2018-19 (school closed)

•    Monday 3rd September 2018
•    Tuesday 4th September 2018
•    Friday 26th October 2018
•    Monday 7th January  2019
•    Monday 22nd July 2019